Tuesday, August 16, 2011
How many people on here have learned from past mistakes with there dogs only to be come better educated??
I sure have! I started out loving dogs as a child. My parents did not know any better in how to train. We used the harsh methods. I would NEVER do that now. We also kept all these dogs outside, now I know where alot of there behavior problems came from. We never socailized them, no wonder our GSD bit a child. I was allowed my first dog at the age of 15. I was ready and did all the care for that dog myself. They allowed me to get a small dog which was our first inside dog ever. We learned alot just from that one small step. My parents keep their dogs inside with them, big or small. They have less behavior problems due to this. I have devoted my life to dogs. I use to be a BYB,ashamed to say so, thankfully I only had two liters before I smartened up. The turn around for me was working with rescue dogs!! You see it, deal with it, dont' want to be a part of the growing problem. I am now a certified trainer/behaviorist, own a rescue, and certified in dog mage. Lets help others.
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment